Technology Voice Podcast Episode 11-“Big Brother is Manipulating You”

00:00 Start
00:13 Introductions: John Breslin @johnbreslin
Marie Boran @pixievondust
Jack Harty ie.linkedin.com/pub/jack-harty/15/92b/1b9
Andrii Degeler @shlema
Fergal Gallagher @gallagherfergal
Tom Murphy @tom_murphy
01:23 Credit FlirtFM @flirtfm wwww.flirtfm.ie
01:43 Facebook – Unethical Experimentation
10:50 Social Mirror http://www.thersa.org/fellowship/news/rsa-launches-tablet-application,-social-mirror
12:54 Youtube Fan Funding http://www.forbes.com/sites/jaymcgregor/2014/06/27/youtube-announces-60fps-video-fan-funding-and-new-music-show/

16:08 Teaching unions ban coding to be taught in Irish Schools due to bigger fight about Junior Cycle reform.
http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/education/junior-cert-students-will-study-coding-30383449.html

22:09 Interview with Leigh Graves Wolf – Progam Director of Master of Arts and Educational Technology
#GREAT14 NUI Galway, New Engineering Building, July 15 1pm-4pm

Save the Date! #GREAT14 Galway, Ireland July 15, 2014

30:26 Aereo Loses case https://www.aereo.com

37:27 Yo! http://www.justyo.co

40:54 StartApp Competition report http://www.startappcompetition.com
Featuring:
Phil McNamara – Voxpro http://www.voxprogroup.com/news/
Clare Fitzpatrick – Wayra http://ie.wayra.org/en/academia/dublin
Neal O’Gorman – Artomatix http://artomatix.com/about
Bill Tai – VC http://about.me/billtai

50:14 Tech Finance with Jack Harty
Cash Burn
CEO vs Non-Executive Director
Difference between Cash & Profits http://www.investopedia.com/articles/analyst/03/122203.asp

60:51 Amazon’s Firefly http://gizmodo.com/firefly-lets-fire-phone-scan-just-about-anything-and-bu-1592717776

61:00 Startup Galway – http://startupgalway.org

62:00 Wrap up and thank yous

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s